Pair of MCM chairs:


Asking: $400 (OK, offer a bit less) [No longer available]
Condition: Chrome loss on one arm of each chair; original upholstery in good condition
Location: Frederick, MD
Thoughts: Seller speculates that they might be Milo Braughman for Thayer Coggin, which sell for bushels more on 1stdibs. But they’re unmarked, and I’m certainly no expert. The chrome loss would bug me, but if you can look past that, they’re not bad at all.

Check ’em out.

Walnut dresser:


Asking: $500 (a bit high, I think; lowball) [No longer available]
Condition: A little chipping
Location: Columbia Heights, MD
Thoughts: I wouldn’t pay $500, but it’s got good lines.

Check it out.

Danish Modern wall unit:


Asking: $600 (probably fair, but I’d try to get it for a little less) [No longer available]
Condition: Good
Location: Annandale, VA
Thoughts: I feel like this is something Emily Henderson would use and style the crap out of. Yes, I think that’s correct.

Check it out.

