I like to find the most unique things on CL, but I’m not totally opposed to a few big-box-store items, so long as your house doesn’t look like a catalog. Here are some gems for those of you lusting after some name brand furniture:

Restoration Hardware Leighton chair and ottoman:


Asking: $500–firm (these pieces are no longer available from RH, but I wouldn’t be surprised if they cost at least double new) [No longer available]
Condition: I can’t see any problems.
Location: Courthouse Arlington, VA
Thoughts: I’m not sure I like the arms, but I’m digging the nailhead trim. RH has a good reputation, so I assume this is a solid piece that will stand the test of time.

Check ’em out.

Crate & Barrel Avalon pedestal dining table:


Asking: $175 (this is currently available on the CB site for $500 plus shipping, so that’s not a bad deal at all … still, they say OBO, so you might as well try to negotiate it down) [No longer available]
Condition: Looks good
Location: Alexandria/Mt. Vernon, VA
Thoughts: Although I wouldn’t hyperventilate over this piece, I do like a good pedestal table, and this one fits the bill. Note that it’s black.

Check it out.

5×8 Pottery Barn rug


Asking: $200 (the poster kindly provided a price explanation: it originally listed for $379, he/she purchased it for $269, it’s currently selling for $299) [No longer available]
Condition: Brand new
Location: Reston, VA
Thoughts: Not gonna lie: I thought this was surprisingly pretty. It reminds me of a more toned-down version of some Anthro rugs. (OK, that was a stretch, but it is pretty.)

Check it out.

