I currently work from home, so I need to get a desk for my new place ASAP. (Technically I’m still working from my parents’ house, but the desk here stays.) I haven’t found anything that works for me/my space yet, but I’ve found some decent options that might work for others:

Executive, Campaign-style desk:

Asking: $200 [No longer available]
Condition: Has some wear and tear, but overall still a good looking piece of furniture.
Dimensions: 72″ long, 36″ deep, 30″ tall
Location: Fairfax, VA
Thoughts: Really good price, and based on the pictures, I think they’re being too hard on themselves regarding the condition. It looks like a beautiful piece to me. Sadly, it’s too big for my space.

Check it out.

Vintage Henry Link desk and chair:

Asking: $300 (but there are some extra coordinating pieces if you click through) [No longer available]
Condition: Solid wood. Well taken care of.
Dimensions: Not provided
Location: Berwyn Heights, MD
Thoughts: If I had a school-aged child, I might grab this, even though I think it’s a bit over-priced. It’s super cute, but student-sized, so it won’t work for me.

Check ’em out.

1960’s Danish desk-in-a-box:
 
Asking: $1200 (there are actually two available; get both for $2000) [No longer available]
Condition: Great condition.
Dimensions: 45″ high, 32″ wide, 21″ deep (presumably when it’s packed up)
Location: Glover Park, DC
Thoughts: I’m not about to spend over $1000 on a desk, and this isn’t exactly my style anyway. BUT I can totally appreciate the beauty of the design. It’s really cool piece.

Check it out.

