My immediate needs are a desk and a coffee table. I’d also really like a new couch. Those are the three things I’m allowing myself to shop for right now. Unfortunately, I’m not having any luck yet. Also unfortunately, I keep finding myself distracted by cool things that aren’t on that list. Like these:

1960s bar cart:

Asking: $340 [No longer available]
Condition: Not described; looks fine in the photo, but it’s hard to tell.
Dimensions: 31″ high, 18.25″ deep,  28.5″ wide
Location: Somewhere in DC
Thoughts: Overpriced, thank goodness–otherwise I might have broken my rules and gone for it.

Check it out.

Round, eagle mirror:

Asking: $80 [No longer available]
Condition: Nice patina (that means it has imperfections, but it’s old, so it should)
Dimensions: 20″ in diameter, not counting the eagle
Location: Old Town Alexandria, VA
Thoughts: I like it. I don’t need it at all, but I like it a lot. (On second thought, maybe I do need it …)

Check it out.

