I haven’t spent any time looking through the “Household” section on CL recently, and apparently I was missing out. Here are some of the fun things hiding there:

Set of 3 custom-made blue and white floral pillows:

Asking: $25 [No longer available]
Condition: Not described
Dimensions: Not provided
Location: Eastern Market, DC
Thoughts: Classic design in good colors that could fit in just about anywhere. Assuming they’re in great condition, less than $10 per pillow is a great price, considering the inserts alone would run you $15+ a piece at Pottery Barn.

Check ’em out.

Pair of yellow silk Mary McDonald drapes:

Asking: $80 [No longer available]
Condition: Gorgeous
Dimensions: Each panel is 110″ long, 55″ wide (when closed, cover 24″ of window)
Location: near South Riding, VA
Thoughts: These are so fun! If you only need one window covered, they’re an awesome find. Oh, and they’re lined in leopard print!

Check ’em out.

Pair of needlepoint pillows:

Asking: $50 [No longer available]
Condition: Like brand new
Dimensions: 18″ square
Location: near South Riding, VA (presumably the same seller)
Thoughts: Possibly the happiest looking pillows I’ve ever seen. Maybe you can get a deal if you buy the pillows and the drapes?

Check ’em out.

Vintage green mirror:

Asking: $20 [No longer available]
Condition: Not described
Dimensions: 30″ tall, 24.5″ wide (including the frame)
Location: Alexandria, VA
Thoughts: Okay, this really isn’t that special. I just really liked how the seller’s posting: “You should totally buy it.”

Check it out.

Turkish runner:

Asking: $200 [No longer available]
Condition: Not described
Dimensions: 30″ wide, 140″ long
Location: Alexandria, VA
Thoughts: I kind of need a runner for my hallway, and this would coordinate well with the main rug in my living space, so I’m tempted. I’ll probably hold out until I get my more basic needs covered though.

Check it out.

Set of 4 Pottery Barn numbered pillows:

Asking: $40 [No longer available]
Condition: Not described
Dimensions: 18″ square
Location: Restin, VA
Thoughts: Cute, graphic and fun. Also a good deal: They were $140 originally.

Check ’em out.

