I don’t expect that most people would see the appeal of a four-foot brass crane, but I love this guy. My family’s coat of arms–which. let’s be honest, was probably developed in the last 100 years to sell coat-of-arms merchandise–includes three herons. Ornithology-aficionados, I realize that cranes aren’t actually the same as herons, but I still flock (hehe) to either for decor items. And it’s way easier to find cranes. (I currently have two brass cranes on a bookshelf and a ceramic container for matches that’s decorated with an Asian crane motif. I don’t plan on stopping with those.)

4-foot brass crane:
4-foot brass crane
Asking: $175 [No longer available]
Condition: Not described
Dimensions: 4′ tall
Location: Alexandria, VA
Thoughts: Want … But don’t $175 need …

Check it out.

