As often as not, my favorite living rooms on Pinterest include a matching pair of chairs. See:

So even though it’s not not a *top* priority, I do regular searches for cool chair pairs on CL. Here are the best ones I’ve seen so far:

Crate and Barrel leather chairs:


Asking: $575 for the pair (or $300 each) [No longer available]
Condition: Excellent condition
Dimensions: 34″ wide, 34″ deep, 36″ high; Seat depth: 20″
Location: Arlington/Falls Church, VA
Thoughts: I really like that the leather looks a little worn in. I’ve realized that’s hard to find.

Check ’em out.

Toile occasional chairs:

Asking: $650 for the pair (or $350 each) [No longer available]
Condition: Not described, but they look nice
Dimensions: Not provided
Location: Clarendon, VA
Thoughts: Did anyone else go through a toile-obsessed period? I did in late high school / early college. It’s not really my thing anymore, but I can certainly appreciate these chairs.

Check ’em out.

MCM barrel-back chairs:

Asking: $200 for the pair [No longer available]
Condition: One has sun fading; overalll good vintage condition
Dimensions: Seat: 24″ wide, 34″ high
Location: Tyson’s Corner, VA
Thoughts: I’d like to see these reupholstered and the laquer on the wood removed. I think they could be pretty cool with a bit of elbow grease.

Check ’em out.

Barcelona chairs:

Asking: $800 for the pair [No longer available]
Condition: Gorgeous
Dimensions: Not provided
Location: Columbia Heights, DC
Thoughts: $800 is a big chunk of change, but these could go for a lot more.

Check ’em out.

