I love summertime, but it sure is busy! Last week I went on vacation to my favorite U.S. city–Newport, RI–and this week I’ve been playing catch up at work. Thus, I haven’t had much of chance to peruse my favorite used-furniture website. Sad, I know.

With only a few minutes of poking around, here are a few good finds to hold me/us over until I can really get my search on:

Pair of yellow lamps:


Asking: $79 for the pair [No longer available]
Condition: Not described
Dimensions: Not provided
Location: Leesburg, VA
Thoughts: Cool shape in a great, happy color–what’s not to love? (P.S. This person is gonna move any second, but if you want to take the trek to Leesburg today, search “Hollywood Regency Moving Sale” for a complete list of what she’s selling.)

Check ’em out.

Blue linen Chesterfield sofa:


Asking: $895 [No longer available]
Condition: Pristine
Dimensions: 90″ long
Location: Silver Spring, MD
Thoughts: This color feels a tiny bit trendy to me, but Chesterfields are classic as is linen upholstery, so I think someone needs to go for it. Also, it’s apparently a Mitchell Gold piece, which means that it’s good quality and that the price is more than fair.

Check it out.

Antique French Gray dresser:


Asking: $280 [No longer available]
Condition: Distressed finish, but well made
Dimensions: 44″ wide, 20″ deep, 35.5″ tall
Location: NW DC
Thoughts: Charming and functional–win! (Loving the pictured mirror as much or more though…)

Check it out.

