Art is my absolute favorite home purchase. It’s your opportunity to be completely unique. Sure, you can show your personality through your furniture, rug and lighting choices, but nothing tells you more about a person than the art they have on their walls. (OK, the books on their shelves do tell you a lot too.)

Here are a few pieces from CL that I think would make a great addition to most any wall. And did I mention that they’re all under $100?

Balinese Lovebirds acrylic painting:

balinese lovebirds painting
Asking: $60  [No longer available]
Condition: Not described
Dimensions: 28″ tall x 23″ wide
Location: Falls Church, VA
Thoughts: That heavy dark frame does nothing for this cheerful piece, but at $60 (or best offer), you can afford to get it reframed and matted (!!) in something more fitting. (The seller has a second, larger one listed as well.)

Check it out.

Bavarian Gentleman With Pipe painting:

Bavarian Gentleman painting
Asking: $75 [No longer available]
Condition: Good
Dimensions: 15″ tall x 13″ wide
Location: Alexandria, VA
Thoughts: I love this guy. I have a thing for portraits in general, and I dream of having a gallery wall filled just with portraits in different styles and all framed in gold. This leprechaun-looking guy would be the perfect addition to the fantasy gallery wall in my head.

Check it out.

Vintage silkscreen penguin print:

vintage silkscreen penguin
Asking: $75 (I think … the listing is a little confusing) [No longer available]
Condition: Not described
Dimensions: Not provided
Location: Annapolis, MD
Thoughts: Kelly green is one of my favorite colors, and I like that this piece has a sense of humor and simple design.

Check it out.

