Pair of Restoration Hardware parsons armchairs:

Restoration Hardware parsons armchairs
Asking:
 $400 for the pair [No longer available]
Condition: Good
Dimensions: 26″ wide, 29″ deep, 41″ high
Location: Alexandria, VA
Thoughts: I’m sure I’ve mentioned this here multiple times, but I’m obsessed with pairs of chairs in living rooms. Obsessed. And these are nice chairs, in a great neutral “vintage velvet” upholstery for just $400. Don’t get me wrong. $4oo isn’t chump change to me, but it’s a good price for a pair of chairs that you wouldn’t have to reupholster. I just don’t know how comfy they look. (Yes, I am purposefully talking myself out of them.)

Check ’em out.

Pair of MCM barrel chairs:

pair of mcm barrel chairs
Asking:
 $200 for the pair [No longer available]
Condition: Small flaws in upholstery at the arm of chair on the left–not torn and likely an easy fix–and a small tear on the top right corner of one chair; no stains
Dimensions: 27″ wide, 30″ deep
Location: Washington, DC
Thoughts: I actually prefer the shape of these, but they’d need to get reupholstered, so the price would go up significantly. (Notice that the entire chair is covered in fabric and that it has a separate bottom cushion. All that means higher cost for fabric and reupholstery.)

Check ’em out.

Crate and Barrel Delaney Sectional:

Crate and Barrel Delaney Sofa
Asking:
 $850 [No longer available]
Condition: Not described
Dimensions: 112″ wide, 74 deep, 30″ high
Location: Northeast DC
Thoughts: OK, I don’t actually want this, but if I was looking for a sofa and gray was part of my color scheme, I would totally go for it. It’s lovely. And considering that it looks new, and new ones sell for over $2000, I’d say it’s a pretty darn good deal.

Check it out.

