Exciting things are happening and I cannot wait to share. But I’m going to test my willpower and try to hold off until things are a bit more concrete. Until then, how about these fun finds…

Pair of medieval brass rubbing prints:
pair of medieval brass rubbing prints
Asking: $70 for the pair
Condition: Glass missing from the knight frame; otherwise “excellent condition”
Dimensions: 65 1/2″ H, 24 3/4″ W
Location: Leesburg, VA
Thoughts: I had a similar knight rubbing, and I thought it was quirky and charming. (Now I’m wondering what happened to that… hmm…) You’d have to get a piece of glass cut, but I think it might be worth it.

Check it out. No longer available.

Moroccan rug:
moroccan rug
Asking: $50
Condition: Not described
Dimensions: 57″ x 39″
Location: Chevy Chase, MD
Thoughts: Love the colors and the variety of motifs used throughout.

Check it out. No longer available.

Cute little wicker chair:
cute little wicker chair
Asking: $30 
Condition: Not described
Dimensions: Not provided
Location: Centerville, VA
Thoughts: I still haven’t gotten a chair for my vanity, and I think this one might be perfect. Except I’d probably spray paint it a high gloss forest green. That and the fact that I have no idea when I’d be able to get to Centerville to retrieve it and I don’t really have a clue what it’s dimensions are–otherwise perfect though. ;)

Check it out. No longer available.

Vintage milk can with American eagle motif:
vintage American eagle milk can
Asking: $40
Condition: “In perfect shape” (It’s obviously got some dings… I think the seller means good vintage condition, which I think is true.)
Dimensions: Not provided
Location: Centerville, VA
Thoughts: Cool way to celebrate your patriotism.

Check it out. No longer available.

And look at that–I completely unintentionally ended up with a round-up of all <$100 finds. Gotta love CL!

